{block name="title"}{setting name="site_name"}{/block}
GUST Directory | Contact Us | GIG

Humanities & Social Sciences Hold 3rd Language Awards

1 April 2019 to 15 April 2019

The Humanities and Social Sciences Department held its 3rd Language Awards ceremony this week. The ceremony recognized the best performing students in our language courses, including: French, German, and Spanish. The event hosted English Language teacher, Hazzan Al Jazzaf, who shared his journey of learning the Spanish language. Dr. Manal El Kady, Dr. Angela Echeverry, and Dr. Mauricio Duarte later gave out the certificates and awarded their students for their hard efforts throughout the semester. At the event, it was announced that GUST student Tashfique Chowdhury was awarded with a one-month scholarship sponsored by the French Embassy in Kuwait, represented by Academic Attaché Benjamin Taunay, to study French in one of the universities in France.  



The awarded students were:


  • Haya Alwehaib 
  • Salma Aly 
  • Waleed Alfadhli 
  • Hazar Al kuzbary 
  • Anfal Khan 
  • Rawand Alquoqa  
  • Hussain Alqattan 

Spanish (Dr. Mauricio)

  • Rawand Alquoqa  
  • Fatmah Alkout 
  • Muna Almutaani 
  • Nadyah Hussain 
  • Sundos Al ashqar 
  • Abdulaziz Alkhalaf
  • Aalia Ismail


Spanish (Dr. Angela)

  • Fathima Rizqi
  • Eisa Al dayyen 
  • Omar Alajmi 
  • Maryam Hajeyah 
  • Logain Karaki 
  • Hager Alhajri 
  • Amir Emran 
  • Aishah Allahou 

French 2019

  • Dalal Alawadhi                                                  
  • Tashfique Chowdhury                                     
  • Saleh Alghais                                                      
  • Muneera Alalban                                              
  • Waed Al azmi                                            
  • Thikrayat Hassan          
  • Reem Khafarani                                     
  • Abdulrahman AlNafisi                                  
  • Fawaz AlWehaib                                                
  • Waleed AlFadhli                                               
  • Abdullah AlHuweel                                        
  • Mohammad AlKandari              



Well done and congratulations to all the students awarded in this year’s ceremony!